Legislature Elections – 2012 – Minneapolis


This candidate grid (below) will be updated as more information becomes available.

If you have updates for us, or if you’d like to help with our 2012 election coverage, please contact editor@tcdailyplanet.net. Last update: August 23, 2012.

For an overview of all of our election coverage, click here. 


House of Representatives

DFL Candidate(s)

GOP Candidate(s)

Third Party Candidate(s)/Notes


59A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Joe Mullery; Home (Minneapolis)


Cindy Lilly 


59B (Hennepin)

Raymond Dehn 

 Gary Mazotta

There will be a recount, requested by Terra Cole in the DFL primary. 

60A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Diane Loeffler; Home: Minneapolis

 Brent Millsop


60B (Hennepin)

 Incumbent: Phyllis Kahn (Minneapolis)

 Kody Zalewski


61A (Hennepin)

Incumbents: Frank Hornstein (Minneapolis)

 Devin Gawnemark


61B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Paul Thissen

Nate “Honey Badger” Atkins 


62A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Karen Clark (Minneapolis)

 Kurtis Hanna


62B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Susan Allen

 Tom F. Johnson III


63A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Jim Davnie

Kirk Brink 


63B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Jean Wagenius

 Matt Ashley


State Senate Elections

DFL Candidate(s)

GOP Candidate(s)

Third Party Candidate(s)/Notes






Incumbent: Bobby Joe Champion

 Jim Lilly



Incumbent:  Kari Dziedzic

 Mark Lazarchic

Independence: Rahn V. Workcuff 


Incumbents: D. Scott Dibble




Incumbent:  Jeff  Hayden


Independence: Eric Blair 


Incumbent:  Patricia Torres Ray

 Patrick Marron