Legislature Elections – 2012 – 7 County Metro Area (Suburbs)


Here is a grid of all of the districts and positions on the ballot in the seven-county suburban area for 2012, their respective incumbents (if applicable), candidates (as they become available), and related notes

Click here for listing of all related articles.

[Municipal positions currently unavailable].

Click here to see 11×17 pdf of map.

House of Representatives

DFL Candidate(s)

GOP Candidate(s)

Third Party Candidate(s)/Notes

Representative, District 17A (Anoka County)


Incumbent: Kurt Daudt; Home (City/town of residence): Crown


19B (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Joe McDonald; Home: Delano


25A (Scott)


Incumbent: Glenn Gruenhagen; Home: Glencoe


25B (Scott)


Incumbent: Kelby Woodard; Home:  Belle Plaine


32A (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Joyce Peppin; Home: Rogers


32B (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Kurt Zellers; Home: Maple Grove


33A (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Steve Smith; Home: Mound


33B (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Connie Doepke; Home: Orono


34A (Carver and Scott)


Incumbent: Ernie Leidiger; Home: Mayer


34B (Scott)


Incumbent: Joe Hoppe; Home: Chaska


35A (Scott)


Incumbent: Michael Beard; Home: Shakopee


35B (Scott)


Incumbent: Mark Buesgens; Home: Jordan


36A (Dakota)


Incumbent: Mary Liz Holberg; Home: Lakeville


36B (Dakota)


Incumbent: Pat Garofalo; Home: Farmington


37A (Dakota)


Incumbent: Tara Mack; Home: Apple Valley


37B (Dakota)


Incumbent: Kurt Bills; Home: Rosemount


38A (Dakota)


Incumbent: Diane Anderson; Home: Eagan


38B (Dakota)


Incumbent: Doug Wardlow; Home: Eagan


40A (Dakota and Scott)


Incumbent: Pam Myhra; Home: Burnsville


40B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Ann Lenczewski; Home: Bloomington



41A (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Keith Downey; Home: Edina


41B (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Pat Mazorol; Home: Bloomington


42A (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Kirk Stensrud; Home: Eden Prairie


42B (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Jenifer Loon; Home: Eden Prairie


43A (Hennepin)


Incumbent: Sarah Anderson; Home: Plymouth


43B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: John Benson; Home: Minnetonka



44A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Steve Simon; Home: St Louis Park



44B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Ryan Winkler; Home: Golden Valley



45A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Sandra Peterson; Home: New Hope



45B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Lyndon Carlson Sr. ; Home: Crystal



46A (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Michael V. Nelson; Home: Brooklyn Park



46B (Hennepin)

Incumbent: Debra Hilstrom; Home: Brooklyn Center



47A (Anoka and Hennepin)

Incumbent: Denise Dittrich; Home: Champlin



47B (Anoka  and Hennepin)

Incumbent: Melissa Hortman; Home: Brooklyn Park



48A (Anoka)


Incumbent: Tom Hackbarth; Home: Cedar


48B (Anoka)


Incumbent: Jim Abeler; Home: Anoka


49A (Anoka)


Incumbent: Peggy Scott; Home: Andover


49B (Anoka)


Incumbent: Branden Petersen; Home: Andover


50B (Anoka and Ramsey)

Incumbent: Kate Knuth; Home: New Brighton



51A (Anoka)


Incumbent: Tim Sanders; Home: Blaine


51B (Anoka and Ramsey)

Incumbent: Tom Tillberry; Home: Fridley



52A (Anoka and Washington)


Incumbent: Bob Dettmer; Home: Forest Lake


52B (Washington)


Incumbent: Matt Dean; Home: Dellwood


53A (Anoka and Ramsey)


Incumbent: Linda Runbeck; Home: Circle Pines


53B (Ramsey)


Incumbent: Carol McFarlane; Home: White Bear Lake


54A (Hennepin and Ramsey)

Incumbent: Mindy Greiling; Home: Roseville [not running for re-election]



54B (Ramsey)

Incumbent: Bev Scalze; Home: Little Canada



55A (Ramsey)

Incumbent: Leon Lillie; Home: North St Paul



55B (Ramsey and Washington)

Incumbent: Nora Slawik; Home: Maplewood



56A (Washington)


Incumbent: Kathy Lohmer; Home: Lake Elmo


56B (Washington)


Incumbent: Andrea Kieffer; Home: Woodbury


57A (Dakota and Washington)


Incumbent: John Kriesel; Home: Cottage Grove


57B (Dakota and Washington)


Incumbent: Denny McNamara; Home: Hastings



State Senate District

DFL candidate(s)

GOP candidate(s)

Third party candidates /notes



 Incumbent: Sean Nienow; Home: Cambridge




 Incumbent: Amy Koch; Home: Buffalo




 Incumbent: Al Dekruif; Home: Madison Lake




 Incumbent: Warren Limmer; Home: Maple Grove




 Incumbent: Gen Olson; Home: Minnetrista




 Incumbent: Julianne Ortman; Home: Chanhassen




 Incumbent: Claire Robling; Home: Jordan




 Incumbent: Dave Thompson; Home: Lakeville




 Incumbent: Chris Gerlach; Home: Apple Valley




 Incumbent: Ted Daley; Home: Eagan




 Incumbent: Dan Hall; Home: Burnsville




 Incumbent: Geoff Michel; Home: Edina




 Incumbent: David Hann; Home: Eden Prairie



  Incumbent: Terri Bonoff; Home: Minnetonka




 Incumbent: Ron Latz; Home: St Louis Park




 Incumbent: Ann Rest; Home: New Hope




Incumbent: Linda Scheid; Home: Brooklyn Park





 Incumbent: Benjamin Kruse; Home: Brooklyn Park




 Incumbent: Michael Jungbauer; Home: East Bethel




 Incumbent: Michelle Benson; Home: Ham Lake




 Incumbent: Pam Wolf; Home: Spring Lake Park




 Incumbent: Ray Vandeveer; Home: Forest Lake




 Incumbent: Roger Chamberlain; Home: Lino Lakes



 Incumbent: John Marty; Home: Roseville




 Incumbent: Charles Wiger; Home: Maplewood





 Incumbent: Ted Lillie; Home: Lake Elmo



 Incumbent: Katie Sieben; Home: Newport