Election Minneapolis School Board


UPDATED 10/16/2014

In 2014, Minneapolis voters will elect five school board members:


District 1

Jenny Arneson


District 3

Siad Ali


District 5

Nelson Inz

Jay Larson


At-large (2) 

Iris Altamirano

Rebecca Gagnon

Ira Jourdain

Don Samuels


x x x x x

In 2010, the rules for Minneapolis School Board representation were changed to provide for election of six members by district and three at-large members. In 2012, the transition will be complete, and the school board will reach a total of nine members, with elections for western Minneapolis districts 2, 4 and 6 and one at-large member. The three geographic districts use Park District boundaries.