Election Statewide offices


In addition to Governor, in 2014, Minnesota will elect a Secretary of State, Attorney General, and State Auditor. For candidate information, see our 2014 Election Spreadsheet



Secretary of State

Mark Ritchie (DFL) – incumbent – NOT running for re-election  

Dan Severson (Republican)

Steve Simon (DFL)

Bob Helland (Independence)

Bob Odden (Libertarian)


Attorney General

Lori Swanson (DFL) – incumbent

Scott Newman (Republican)

Andy Dawkins (Green)

Mary O’Connor (Libertarian)

Dan R. Vacek (Legal Marijuana Now)

Brandan Borgos (Independence)


State Auditor

Rebecca Otto (DFL) – incumbent

Randy Gilbert (Republican)

Patrick Dean (Independence)

Keegan Iversen (Libertarian)

Judith Schwartzbacker (Grassroots – Legalize Cannabis)