2010 Race


Rep. Marty Seifert is leaving his minority leader post, so that he’ll have time to run for governor, and he’ll have plenty of company, reports the PiPress. The PiPress short list of GOP candidates also includes Michele Bachmann, Jim Ramstad, Norm Coleman, Brian Sullivan, Pat Anderson, David Hann, Charlie Weaver, Geoff Michel, Paul Kohls, Laura Brod and Tom Emmer. The PiPress short list of DFLers includes Susan Gaertner, Matt Entenza, Mark Dayton, Chris Coleman, R.T. Rybak, Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Tom Bakk, Steve Kelley, John Marty, Paul Thissen and Tim Walz.

News with attitude, mostly from MN but with occasional forays abroad.News Day summarizes, links to, and comments on reports from news media around the world, with particular attention to Minnesota news.